Sept. RA Post Week: TBA (Taco Bell Anonymous?)

Words by Kate, Marion First Floor RA

Now that everyone’s had a chance to settle in, there’s something I need to share with all those living in BKM.  It’s a very serious issue that I’ve been dealing with for the past few weeks.  Personally, it has caused a great strain on my life. I hope that by sharing my problem with others, I will be able to reach out to others with the same predicament.

Every night, around 11 o’clock or midnight, I find myself becoming very anxious.  Sometimes I even break out into a sweat. I suddenly can’t focus. I can only think one way…

Outside the bun.

I’m hit by the overwhelming craving for Taco Bell.  I see visions of Crunch Wrap Supremes and quesadillas dancing in my head.  The very thought of Nachos Bell Grande (no tomatoes please) is making my mouth water as I type.

I never experienced such cravings.  I hardly ever went to Taco Bell at home. Last year I lived on South, and Taco Bell was the one thing they DIDN’T have at Goldstein. But now, every time I see those purple and yellow wrappers, I become like a crazed cartoon character wacky for their favorite cereal.  They problem is Taco Bell is so accessible.  It’s so easy to pop over to Kimmel and grab a burrito. Three to four nights a week, I find myself alone in my room shoving soft tacos into my mouth.

Believe me, I’m so grateful to be living in BKM this year.  It is an awesome location and we have everything we could possible need right in our a little complex: a computer lab, a gym, and a food court.  However, Kimmel is a blessing and curse.  No one should be able to get Crunch Wrap Supremes at midnight…by themselves…multiples times a week. I don’t know if there is a way to fight this disease, but if anyone else out there shares my dilemma, I’m here for you. If we can find a cure, we can at least go to Taco Bell together.

Well, my mouth is starting to water so it must be that time of night: Taco Bell is calling me. Maybe I’ll try to resist the craving and head to the Marion gym for once…

Nahhh.

0 Responses to “Sept. RA Post Week: TBA (Taco Bell Anonymous?)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




September 2009
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930